Masters 2012 Tee Times: Complete Listing of Start Times for Final Round

Carlos TorresContributor IApril 8, 2012

Phil Mickelson will be trying to become just the fourth golfer to win four Green Jackets.
Phil Mickelson will be trying to become just the fourth golfer to win four Green Jackets.Jamie Squire/Getty Images

Today's third round at The Masters looked very much like the final round last year. Eight different players had at least a share of the lead at one point during the round, but at the end only one is on top.

Peter Hanson shot a remarkable seven-under 65 but still leads three-time Masters champion Phil Mickelson by one shot as they head into Sunday's final round at The Masters.

Hanson and Mickelson lighted up the course today at Augusta National Golf Club and had the two lowest rounds of the day.

They played together the first two rounds and will now be on the final pairing on Sunday.

For Hanson, it's a remarkable turnaround from last year where he failed to make the cut on his first try. Now he is 18 holes away from becoming the first Swedish male golfer to win a major.

Mickelson is looking to write some history as he will be trying to become just the fourth golfer to have won four Green Jackets—all in a nine year span.

They will have a crowded leaderboard behind them, full of very capable and hungry players looking for the first sign of slowing down atop and take the title from them.

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

2010 Open Champion Louis Oosthuizen and Bubba Watson will be in the second-to-last group. Both players have been able to rally at different points during the past rounds, and if any of them is able to produce a mistake-free round he could be wearing the Green Jacket.

For any player from the third-to-last group or the previous ones to be able to win, they will need the leaders to somewhat come down a bit.

Peter Hanson is trying to become the first Swedish male golfer to win a major title.
Peter Hanson is trying to become the first Swedish male golfer to win a major title.David Cannon/Getty Images

Matt Kuchar and Hunter Mahan are in the third-to-last group. Both have been able—like many others near the leaders—to get better as the rounds progressed.

Three-time major winner Padraig Harrington, former world No. 1 Lee Westwood and Henrik Stenson are also five shots from the leaders. They are reasonably within distance to win with a low round score and the leaders faltering.

The record for the largest 54-hole deficit overcome to win at The Masters is eight shots. It has been done twice, by Jack Burke (1956) and Gary Player (1978).

There have been two other famous comebacks. In 1996, Nick Faldo famously overcame a six-stroke deficit to Greg Norman to win, and last year Charl Schwartzel won after starting the day four shots behind.

- Is there a historic comeback in the making for tomorrow?

- Will we see a first time winner?

- Or will we see a former champ being crowned?

Can't wait to see the final round and get all of this questions and many more answered. Below you will find a complete listing of all the tee times for tomorrow's final round.

FINAL ROUND TEE TIMES (Following the Leaderboard)

Tee Time
2:40 p.m.
Peter Hanson (-9)
Phil Mickelson (-8)
2:30 p.m.
Louis Oosthuizen (-7)
Bubba Watson (-6)
2:20 p.m.
Matt Kuchar (-5)
Hunter Mahan (-4)
2:10 p.m.
Padraig Harrington (-4)
Henrik Stenson (-4)
2:00 p.m.
Lee Westwood (-4)
Paul Lawrie (-3)
1:50 p.m.
Ian Poulter (-2)
Francesco Molinari (-2)
1:40 p.m.
Fredrik Jacobson (-2)
Sean O'Hair (-2)
1:30 p.m.
Nick Watney (-2)
Ben Crane (-2)
1:20 p.m.
Jason Dufner (-2)
Fred Couples (-2)
1:10 p.m.
Brandt Snedeker (-1)
Sang-Moon Bae (-1)
12:50 p.m.
Jim Furyk (-1)
Jonathan Byrd (-1)
12:40 p.m.
Sergio Garcia (-1)
Webb Simpson (E)
12:30 p.m. Justin Rose (E) Charles Howell III (E)
12:20 p.m. Scott Stallings (+1) Geoff Ogilvy (+1)
12:10 p.m. Hideki Matsuyama [a] (+1) Miguel Angel Jimenez (+1)
12:00 p.m. Rory McIlroy (+1) Graeme McDowell (+2)
11:50 p.m. Kevin Chappell (+2) Kevin Na (+2)
11:40 a.m. Adam Scott (+2) Y.E. Yang (+2)
11;30 a.m. Vijay Singh (+2) Tiger Woods (+3)
11:20 a.m. Zach Johnson (+3) Aaron Baddeley (+3)
11:00 a.m. Angel Cabrera (+4) Steve Stricker (+4)
10:50 a.m. Rickie Fowler (+4) Keegan Bradley (+5)
10:40 a.m. Anders Hansen (+5) Ross Fisher (+5)
10:30 a.m. David Toms (+5) Martin Laird (+6)
10:20 a.m. Martin Kaymer (+6) Charl Schwartzel (+6)
10:10 a.m. Bill Haas (+6) Patrick Cantlay [a] (+7)
10:00 a.m. Thomas Bjorn (+7) Luke Donald (+7)
9:50 a.m. Bo Van Pelt (+7) Scott Verplank (+7)
9:40 a.m. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (+9) Trevor Immelman (+9)
9:30 a.m. Robert Karlsson (+9) Edoardo Molinari (+9)
9:20 a.m. Kelly Kraft [a] (+10) Stewart Cink (+11)

All times ET.


The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.