Chris J. Nelson's 2008 NFL Awards

Chris J. NelsonSenior Writer IJanuary 7, 2009

Chris J. Nelson's 2008 NFL Awards

0 of 7

Coach of the Year: Mike Smith, Atlanta Falcons

1 of 7

Comeback Player of the Year: Antonio Bryant, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2 of 7

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Jerod Mayo, New England Patriots

3 of 7

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons

4 of 7

Defensive Player of the Year: James Harrison, Pittsburgh Steelers

5 of 7

Offensive Player of the Year: DeAngelo Williams, Carolina Panthers

6 of 7

Most Valuable Player: Philip Rivers

7 of 7