Iowa Hawkeyes FootballDownload App

The Results Are in: The 2008/2009 B/R Doak Walker Award Winnner Is...

Curt HoggCorrespondent IINovember 2, 2016

Thanks for everyone who voted for the Bleacher Report Doak Walker Award winner. The results are in and the winner is...

T3- Knowshon Moreno, Georgia, and Donald Brown, Uconn, with 14.3 percent of the vote.

2. Javon Ringer, Michigan State, with 28.6 percent of the vote.

1. Shonn Greene, Iowa, with 42.9 percent of the vote! Congratulations to Shonn Greene, the B/R Doak Walker winner for the best running back in college football.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices