Curtis Dickson and the Top 10 Best Calgary Roughnecks

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Curtis Dickson and the Top 10 Best Calgary Roughnecks
The Roughnecks celebrate following their 2009 Champion's Cup win. (credit: Larry Palumbo)

The Calgary Roughnecks have played for 10 years in the National Lacrosse League and have won the Champion's Cup twice in their short life. As one of the most successful franchises in league history, the Riggers have only missed the playoffs once—in their first year.

Not surprisingly, during that time the team has had some outstanding players who have made a huge impact on the floor. In honor of the Roughneck's first decade as a team, here are the 10 best players to suit up for the franchise, listed alphabetically.

Honourable mentions must go to several players who could have just as easily made this list:

Dane Dobbie

Mike Carnegie

Bruce Codd

Craig Gelsvik

Jeff Moleski

Jesse Phillips

Scott Ranger

Geoff Snider

Devan Wray

Jason Wulder

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.