Tim Tebow and 4 NFL Players Who Are Just Pure Winners

Justine BrownCorrespondent IINovember 28, 2011

Tim Tebow and 4 NFL Players Who Are Just Pure Winners

0 of 4

    Many have tried, but most have failed. There is just no explaining Tim Tebow's success with the Denver Broncos right now. Simply put, this guy just wins.

    Statistically, you'd be led to think otherwise. His style of play is unorthodox, but somehow Tebow has led the Broncos to four straight victories and the Tebow train is rolling on.

    One can waste all the time in the world doubting Tebow, but chances are he is going to prove you wrong, as he has been doing to many since college.

    Here are four other players who just seem to know how to win, though their stats typically back up their success. 

Tom Brady

1 of 4

    Three-time Super Bowl champion, a winning season every year as a starter, one undefeated season and multiple AFC East championships—there is no question Tom Brady knows how to win.

    Brady led the Patriots to a league-best 21 consecutive wins and holds the record for most consecutive wins in a postseason (10), most undefeated home seasons and fewest starts to reach 100 regular-season wins as a starting quarterback.

    The stats speak for themselves. Brady's .773 winning percentage is the highest by any NFL quarterback ever. 

Aaron Rodgers

2 of 4

    Aaron Rodgers' first year as a starter in 2008 was a rough one. The team went 6-10 and failed to win every close came, but consider those growing pains because since 2008 Rodgers has been nothing short of great and hasn't looked back.

    In 2009, the Packers went 11-5 with a playoff appearance and Rodgers was named to the Pro Bowl. In 2010, Rodgers started making history.

    Finishing the regular season at 10-6, Rodgers led the Packers into the playoffs fearlessly.

    A No. 6 seed, the Packers played all of their postseason games leading up to the Super Bowl on the road, taking down home favorite after home favorite.

    There the Packers beat the AFC's second-seeded Pittsburgh Steelers 31-25 and Rodgers walked away with MVP honors.

    The Packers haven't lost a game since last December. Heading into Week 13, Green Bay is 11-0, led by a nearly flawless Rodgers.  

    On the season, Rodgers currently has 33 touchdowns to just four interceptions and a quarterback rating of 127.7.  

Ben Roethlisberger

3 of 4

    Ben Roethlisberger may be one winner who does not receive enough credit.  His career regular-season starter record is 86-53, and he is 10-3 in the postseason.

    Being named the team's starter a few games into his rookie season, Roethlisberger managed to go 13-0 and led his team to the AFC Championship Game.

    In the seven years of his career (prior to 2011), he has led his team to three Super Bowls, winning two.

    As one of the most prolific passers in NFL history, Roethlisberger holds numerous records and his unique passing abilities allow him to get the job done for his team.

    Roethlisberger's .710 winning percentage ranks fourth all time amongst NFL quarterbacks.

Peyton Manning

4 of 4

    Even though he hasn't played this year, Peyton Manning still deserves to be honored in this category as his team's record this season says it all.  

    The Colts need Peyton Manning to win and Peyton Manning is their winner.

    Manning's career record is 141-67, and his 141 wins rank the most among active NFL quarterbacks.  

    Not only did he lead his team to a Super Bowl Championship, but he holds the Indianapolis Colts' record as all-time leader in career wins, passing touchdowns and pass completions.

    Stats such as those are bound to equal success.