Davis Cup Final 2011: Start Times, Dates and Full Schedule

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Davis Cup Final 2011: Start Times, Dates and Full Schedule
Julian Finney/Getty Images

The Davis Cup began with 130 nations battling it out for tennis supremacy. Now, only two remain.

Argentina and Spain are the lone teams remaining, which comes as no surprise. This will be the second time in four years that these countries have collided in the finals.

The last time these two teams met, Spain got the better of Argentina, despite playing without their best player, Rafael Nadal.

Argentina is eager to finally get over the hump and bring the trophy home after losing in the finals on three occasions.

Both teams are stacked with talent, and reaching this stage speaks to just how dominant both countries are.

There isn't an international competition quite like the Davis Cup. To have a final with two juggernauts like Spain and Argentina makes this a must-see matchup.

Where: Olympic Stadium, Seville, Spain

When: Friday-Sunday, December 2-4

Start Times

Day 1 (Friday): 8:00 a.m. EST
Day 2 (Saturday): 10:00 a.m. EST
Day 3 (Sunday): 7:00 a.m. EST 

Surface: Clay (red clay), indoor 

Check back for more updates before, during and after the final.

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.