2011 MLS Western Conference Final Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis, Reaction

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst INovember 5, 2011

CARSON, CA - OCTOBER 01:  The Los Angeles Galaxy team stretch during warm-up prior to their the MLS match against Real Salt Lake at The Home Depot Center on October 1, 2011 in Carson, California. The Galaxy defeated Real Salt Lake 2-1.  (Photo by Victor Decolongon/Getty Images)
Victor Decolongon/Getty Images

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy take on Jason Kreis's Real Salt Lake in the 2011 Major League Soccer Western Conference Final on Sunday, Nov. 6 at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

This is the rubber match for both teams. In the first meeting this season, Real Salt Lake prevailed 4-1, while in the second leg, LA rallied for a 2-1 victory at Victoria Street. 

In the Western Conference Semifinals, Real Salt Lake defeated the Seattle Sounders 3-2 on aggregate, while Los Angeles won 3-1 on aggregate against the New York Red Bulls. The winner of this match will take on either Sporting Kansas City or the Houston Dynamo in MLS Cup 2011.

Kickoff is scheduled for 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN and ESPN Deportes. The live blog will begin at approximately 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET.

Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2011 MLS season and the 2011 MLS Cup Playoffs.