Ryan Braun vs. Matt Kemp: Who Is the NL MVP?

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ryan Braun vs. Matt Kemp: Who Is the NL MVP?
Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images
Will Ryan Braun, on a tear in the playoffs, be the National League MVP or will it be Matt Kemp who takes the plaque home?

With Ryan Braun on a tear in the playoff thus far with two home runs and eight runs batted in, the question of who will be awarded the National League most valuable player award still remains floating in the air.

The MVP award is voted on by the Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) prior to the postseason but is not announced until after the World Series, leaving fans anxiously awaiting the results of the most prestigious individual award in baseball.

The BBWAA had a difficult task of deciphering two excellent National League athletes this year— Milwaukee Brewer Ryan Braun and Los Angleles Dodger Matt Kemp—who both had stellar seasons.

While the NL MVP could be awarded to either slugger, here is a comparison of the two well-qualified candidates.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.