Earl Pearson, Jr. Goes Back to Back in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Horn FanSenior Writer INovember 30, 2008

This is the first article, on Bobby Labonte Racing, in late Model Dirt Racing and expect more to follow when the new season starts.

In 2007, Bobby Labonte started a dirt late model race team, that competes in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, various other late model dirt events and the World 100.

Bobby Labonte Racing, was born, Earl Pearson, Jr. a three-time champion at the time was hired to drive the car, then he added several crew members being Randall Edwards, Matt Langston, Keith Edwards, Devine Ellis, and Ben Harrison.

Labonte when he started the team, he built it looking for good quality people, who had a great work ethic and would pay attention to even smallest detail.

Labonte's instant success as a late model dirt team owner, reflects on the team he put together, with Earl driving and the crew that prepares and maintains his cars.

Bobby Labonte Racing, with Earl Pearson, Jr. driving went back to back winning the championship in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

In 2008, they over came injury twice to Earl, to win the title and compiled the following stats in Lucas Oil sanctioned events: 40 events, recorded four wins, had 21 top fives, and 28 top 10 finishes.

Now for the 2008 season, the team compiled six wins, 30 top five, and 43 top 10 finishes in 65 events. 

In 2009, will be following this team more in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series writing about their dirt track results in the series and some of their other dirt track adventures they may compete in.

Source: www.bobbylabontemotorsports.com

Photo Credit: jeffyoung04/flickr.com