Philadelphia 76ers: 50 All Time Greatest Players

« Prev
1 of 52
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Philadelphia 76ers: 50 All Time Greatest Players

In 62 NBA seasons, the Philadelphia 76ers franchise has won three NBA Championships. 

Led by point guard Paul Seymour, forward Dolph Schayes and center Red Rocha, the 1955 Syracuse Nationals captured the first title.

In the 1963 offseason, the franchise moved to Philadelphia, renaming itself the 76ers. 

In 1966-67, the Sixers won their first title for the city of Philadelphia.  Led by Wilt Chamberlain and Hal Greer, the team broke the Boston Celtics eight-year stranglehold on the NBA title.

The 76ers made the NBA Finals four times in seven seasons from 1976 through 1983, finally securing the franchise's third title in 1983.  The team featured Moses Malone, Dr. J, Maurice Cheeks, Bobby Jones and Andrew Toney.

Other stars have been the face of the franchise in intervening years, from AI to Sir Charles.

As we endure this lockout, let's take a look back at the 50 best players in franchise history. 

All statistics were computed using the "Win Share" statistic available at

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories