The 17 Most Magical Fairy Tale Seasons in NFL History

« Prev
1 of 18
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 17 Most Magical Fairy Tale Seasons in NFL History
Jason Miller/Getty Images

A magical season by a player is one in which he dominates the league, often winning the Most Valuable Player award (or at least receiving votes). 

And he has to lead his team to a Super Bowl title (or championship in the pre-Super Bowl era) for the season to be truly considered magical.

Peyton Manning's 2004 season? Incredible, but not magical without a Super Bowl title. Same with Dan Marino in 1984.

And Tom Brady in 2001, 2003 or 2004? All championship seasons but he was never dominant in the regular season.

I'm talking about a player who has that complete season, both in the regular season and the postseason. And if he doesn't dominate in the regular season, he better have changed the game's history.

The fairytale ride includes the following 17 guys, and yes, they are mostly quarterbacks. They are in reverse chronological order. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.