Predicting the 2011 NFC South Winner

« Prev
1 of 5
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Predicting the 2011 NFC South Winner
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan helped lead the Atlanta Falcons to their first NFC South Championship since 2004, but will the Falcons be able to put on an encore performance in 2011? 

With what is shaping up to be one of the toughest divisions in the NFL, the NFC South has three legitimate teams with the ability to win the division and make a playoff run: the Atlanta Falcons, New Orleans Saints and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

As for the Carolina Panthers, they appear to be headed in the right direction, though the Panthers are a couple years at best from being real threats to their NFC South counterparts.

Some NFL divisions are easier to rank, such as the NFC East, where there is a clear front-runner, in this case, the Philadelphia Eagles. In the AFC, look no further than the North division where one can take their pick at either the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Baltimore Ravens.

The NFC South is up for grabs, and that means one thing and one thing only. An electrifying divisional battle is in store.  

Begin Slideshow »

Follow New Orleans Saints from B/R on Facebook

Follow New Orleans Saints from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

New Orleans Saints

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.