Oklahoma Sooners FootballDownload App

College Football: 2011 Butkus Award Watch List Names 51 LBs to Keep an Eye on

GLENDALE, AZ - JANUARY 01:  Travis Lewis #28 of the Oklahoma Sooners reacts at the end of the game against the Connecticut Huskies during the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl at the Universtity of Phoenix Stadium on January 1, 2011 in Glendale, Arizona.  (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images
Doug BrodessCorrespondent IJuly 15, 2011

The 2011 Dick Butkus Award Watch List came out on Friday.

The ACC and SEC both have nine players on the list; the Big 12 has eight.

Von Miller of Texas A&M was last year's Butkus Award winner.

The following 51 college linebackers are the leading candidates to be named the 2011 Top College Linebacker:  

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices