2011 NBA Playoffs

NBA's Top 10 All-Time Playoffs Scoring Leaders: How Many Can You Name?

Doug BrodessCorrespondent IJune 5, 2011

NBA's Top 10 All-Time Playoffs Scoring Leaders: How Many Can You Name?

1 of 11

    25 May, 1998:  Michael Jordan #23 of the Chicago Bulls dribbles as Reggie Miller #31 of the Indianapolis Pacers guards during the NBA Eastern Conference Finals at the Market Square Arena in Indianapolis, Indiana.  The Pacers defeated the Bulls 96-94. Mand
    Vincent Laforet/Getty Images

    LeBron James is trying to make his mark in NBA Finals history by winning his first championship.

    But, as of now, LBJ (2,515 points) hasn't cracked the Top 10 list when it comes to the top scorers in the league's postseason records.

    In fact, it will be at least another year before he probably breaks into the Top 25 (No. 25: Patrick Ewing, 2,813).

    The following is a list of the NBA's Top 10 All-Time Playoff scorers.

    Before you look at the list, see how many you can name.

10. Hakeem Olajuwon

2 of 11

    9 Dec 2000:  Hakeem Olajuwon #34 of the Houston Rockets gets ready to shoot a free throw during the game against the Seattle SuperSonics at Key Arena in Seattle, Washington. The Rockets defeated the SuperSonics 111-104.    NOTE TO USER: It is expressly un
    Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images

    Hakeem Olajuwon scored 3,755 post-season points in his Hall of Fame career.

    He won two NBA Championships (1994–1995) and two NBA Finals MVP awards (1994–1995) with the Houston Rockets.

9. John Havlicek

3 of 11

    John Havlicek scored 3,776 postseason points in his Hall of Fame career.

    He won eight NBA Championships (1963–1966, 1968–1969, 1974, 1976) and one NBA Finals MVP award (1974) with the Boston Celtics.

8. Larry Bird

4 of 11

    Larry Bird scored 3,897 postseason points in his Hall of Fame career.

    He won three NBA Championships (1981, 1984, 1986) and three NBA Finals MVP awards (1984,1986) with the Boston Celtics.

7. Tim Duncan

5 of 11

    MEMPHIS, TN - APRIL 29:  Tim Duncan #21 of the San Antonio Spurs shoots the ball while defended by Marc Gasol #33 of the Memphis Grizzlies in Game Six of the Western Conference Quarterfinals in the 2011 NBA Playoffs at FedExForum on April 29, 2011 in Memp
    Andy Lyons/Getty Images

    Tim Duncan scored 3,990 postseason points so far in his 14-year career.

    He won four NBA Championships (1999, 2003, 2005, 2007) and three NBA Finals MVP awards (1999, 2003, 2005) with the San Antonio Spurs.

6. Jerry West

6 of 11

    Jerry West scored 4,457 postseason points in his Hall of Fame career.

    He won an NBA Championship and an NBA Finals MVP award with the Los Angeles Lakers.

5. Karl Malone

7 of 11

    SACRAMENTO, CA - APRIL 30:  Karl Malone #32 of the Utah Jazz shoots past Vlade Divac #21 of the Sacramento Kings in Game five of the Western Conference Quarterfinals during the 2003 NBA Playoffs at Arco Arena on April 30, 2003 in Sacramento, California.
    Jed Jacobsohn/Getty Images

    Karl Malone scored 4,761 postseason points in his Hall of Fame career with the Utah Jazz and Los Angeles Lakers.

    He is the only player on this Top 10 Playoffs Scorers list that didn't win an NBA Championship or an NBA Finals MVP award.

4. Shaquille O'Neal

8 of 11

    EAST RUTHERFORD - APRIL 28:  Shaquille O'Neal #32 of the Miami Heat moves the ball against Nenad Krstic #12 of the New Jersey Nets in Game three of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals during the 2005 NBA Playoffs April 28, 2005 at Continental Airline Are
    Jim McIsaac/Getty Images

    Shaquille O'Neal scored 5,250 postseason points in his 17-year career with the Orlando Magic, Los Angeles Lakers, Miami Heat, Phoenix Suns, Cleveland Cavaliers and the Boston Celtics

    He won four NBA Championships (2000-02 with the Lakers, and 2006 with the Miami Heat) and three NBA Finals MVP awards (2000–2002) with the Los Angeles Lakers.

3. Kobe Bryant

9 of 11

    LOS ANGELES, CA - MAY 02:  Kobe Bryant #24 of the Los Angeles Lakers moves the ball as he is guarded by Jason Terry #31 of the Dallas Mavericks in Game One of the Western Conference Semifinals in the 2011 NBA Playoffs at Staples Center on May 2, 2011 in L
    Harry How/Getty Images

    Kobe Bryant scored 5,280 postseason points so far in his 15-year career.

    He won five NBA Championships (2000, 2001, 2002, 2009, 2010) and two NBA Finals MVP awards (2009–2010) with the Los Angeles Lakers.

2. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

10 of 11

    Kareem Abdul-Jabbar scored 5,762 postseason points in his 20-year career.

    He won six NBA Championships (Milwaukee Bucks: 1971; Los Angles Lakers: 1980, 1982, 1985, 1987–1988) and two NBA Finals MVP awards (1971, 1985)

1. Michael Jordan

11 of 11

    Michael Jordan is the NBA All-Time Postseason scoring champion.

    He scored 5,987 postseason points in his Hall of Fame career with the Chicago Bulls.

    He won six NBA Championships (1991–1993, 1996–1998) and each time was named the NBA Finals MVP

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices