NHLDownload App

2008-09 NHL Award Predictions

Chris WilsonContributor IOctober 20, 2008

In June 2009 the NHL awards will be handed out, who will be winning them?

Stanley Cup: San Jose Sharks (over NY Rangers)

Conn Smythe(Playoff MVP): Jonathan Cheechoo

President's Trophy: Detroit Red Wings

Vezina(Top Goalie): Carey Price

Norris(Top Defenseman): Nick Lidstrom

Calder(Top Rookie): Kyle Turris

Art Ross(Most Points): Joe Thornton

Maurice 'Rocket' Richard(Most goals): Alexander Ovechkin

William J. Jennings(Least Against): Evgeni Nabokov

Masterton(Faces adversity): Bryan McCabe

Lester B. Pearson(Best in League, voted by NHLPA): Alexander Ovechkin

Selke(Defensive Forward): Pavel Datsyuk

Lady Byng(Gentlemanly Player): Daniel Sedin

Hart(Best in the League): Alexander Ovechkin

Jack Adams(Coach): Tom Renney


Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices