Pacquiao vs. Mosley: All the Details for Saturday's Big Fight

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Pacquiao vs. Mosley: All the Details for Saturday's Big Fight
Chris Trotman/Getty Images

It's Fight Week, and we have the Manny Pacquiao vs. Shane Mosley start time and fight details for you right here!

The two welterweights will duke it out on Saturday, May 7, for the WBO belt in front of 17,000 fans at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

The televised portion of the card will begin at 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT with several undercard bouts. Don't expect the main event to begin much before midnight EDT/9 p.m. PDT. The fight has been sold out for weeks, so unless you're prepared to fork over a fortune to StubHub or another ticket re-seller—or, you know, wander Las Vegas Blvd. yelling "Need two! Need two!"—your best bet at seeing the fight is to get it on Showtime Pay Per View.

The per per view showing has a suggested retail price of $54.95.

James Brown will host the event. Gus Johnson (GUS JOHNSON!) will handle blow-by-blow duties, Al Bernstein is the color analyst and former champion Antonio Tarver will be the third man ringside to also provide commentary. Jim Gray will be in the locker rooms before the fight and in the ring afterwards.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Boxing

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.