Pacquiao vs. Mosley: Start Time and Latest News

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Pacquiao vs. Mosley: Start Time and Latest News
Nick Laham/Getty Images

The Manny Pacquiao vs. Shane Mosley fight on May 7 for the WBO welterweight championship will take place at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas beginning at 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT. Don't expect the two combatants for the main event to get in the ring much before midnight EDT/9 p.m. PDT, however. You know how pesky boxing and the undercards can be.

As expected, the closer we get to the bout, the more news heats up.

A referee has been named, Pacquiao trainer Freddie Roach has his thoughts on the fight and Floyd Mayweather Jr. has been heard from. Yes, that Floyd Mayweather Jr., the same one whom the public has been clamoring to see fight Manny Pacquiao. For whatever reason, the two just can't seem to get together in the ring.

Hopefully, however, Mayweather's newest comments are a sign. Let's not read too much into it, but hopefully it's just a small sign that perhaps the mega-fight is coming closer to fruition.

First things first, though—Pacquiao vs. Mosley on May 7.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Boxing

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.