Manny Pacquiao: Start Time, Latest News and Analysis for Pacquiao-Mosley

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Manny Pacquiao: Start Time, Latest News and Analysis for Pacquiao-Mosley
Jeff Gross/Getty Images

Manny Pacquiao and Shane Mosley will get it on, in the immortal words of boxing referee Mills Lane, on May 7 at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas for the WBO welterweight title.

For Pacquiao, the circumstances couldn't be greater. He's at the top of the wave right now and looks to keep it going as the acknowledged greatest pound-for-pound fighter in the world. A victory over Mosley keeps the legacy moving forward and also keeps alive the slim-to-none—but still possible—chance of a mega-fight with Floyd Mayweather. That's the bout everybody REALLY wants to see, but has been pushed off time and after time.

For Mosley, a victory over the great Pacquiao would cement his own legacy and likely put a capper on the 39-year-old's career. Mosley maintains that, despite his age, he's in great shape and Pacquia's penchant for wanting to brawl will play to his strength.

The entire card is scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST on Saturday night, May 7, although it's likely Pacquiao and Mosley won't hit the ring until pushing midnight EST/9 p.m. PST.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Boxing

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.