2011 Detroit Lions: NFL Regular Season Games Revealed

Brenda SummersCorrespondent IIApril 19, 2011

DETROIT - NOVEMBER 23:  Center Andy McCollum of the Detroit Lions prepares to snap the ball during the NFL game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Ford Field on November 23, 2008 in Detroit, Michigan.  The Buccaneers defeated the Lions 38-20.  (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)
Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Following is a list of the Detroit Lions regular season games just announced today.  The Lions have the fourth toughest schedule in the NFL

That's okay. The Lions are up for the task.

Week One–Sunday, Sept. 11 at 11:00 a.m. on FOX.  Lions at the Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Away)

Week Two–Sunday, Sept. 18 at 1:00 p.m. on CBS.  Kansas City Chiefs at Lions (Home)

Week Three–Sunday, Sept. 25 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Lions against the Minnesota Vikings (Away)

Week Four– Sunday, Oct. 2 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Lions against the Dallas Cowboys (Away)

Week Five–Monday, Oct. 10 at 8:30 p.m. on ESPN.  Chicago Bears against the Lions (Home)

Week Six–Sunday, Oct. 16 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  San Francisco 49ers at Lions (Home)

Week Seven–Sunday, Oct. 23 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Atlanta Falcons at Lions (Home)

Week Eight–Sunday, Oct. 30 at 4:05 p.m. on FOX.  Lions at Denver Broncos (Away)

Week Nine - Bye Week

Week 10–Sunday, Nov. 13 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Lions at Chicago Bears (Away)

Week 11–Thursday, Nov. 20 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Carolina Panthers at Lions (Home)

Week 12–Thursday, Nov. 24 at 12:30 p.m. on FOX.  Green Bay Packers at Lions (Home)

Week 13–Sunday, Dec. 4 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Lions at New Orleans Saints (Away)

Week 14–Sunday, Dec. 11 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Minnesota Vikings at Lions (Home)

Week 15–Sunday, Dec. 18 at 4:05 p.m. on FOX.  Lions at Oakland Raiders (Away)

Week 16–Saturday, Dec. 24 at 4:05 p.m. on CBS.  San Diego Chargers at Lions (Home)

Week 17–Sunday, Jan. 1 at 1:00 p.m. on FOX.  Lions at Green Bay Packers (Away)

Related

    Small-Town Hero Is Draft's Biggest Sleeper

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Small-Town Hero Is Draft's Biggest Sleeper

    Mike Tanier
    via Bleacher Report

    Report: Jackson Expected to Go in Top 20

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Report: Jackson Expected to Go in Top 20

    Rob Goldberg
    via Bleacher Report

    Gronk Says He'll 'Maybe' Return in 2018 🤔

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Gronk Says He'll 'Maybe' Return in 2018 🤔

    Mike Chiari
    via Bleacher Report

    How to Avoid Biggest NFL Draft Mistakes

    Detroit Lions logo
    Detroit Lions

    How to Avoid Biggest NFL Draft Mistakes

    Brad Gagnon
    via Bleacher Report