NBA Power Rankings: Dirk Nowitzki and 25 Best Players Who Have Never Won a Title

« Prev
1 of 26
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NBA Power Rankings: Dirk Nowitzki and 25 Best Players Who Have Never Won a Title
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The NBA, like most professional sports leagues, is defined by legends of the game. When people think of the NBA and its history, images of Michael Jordan, Wilt Chamberlain, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Kobe Bryant and Bill Russell come to mind.

Fair or not, the players we tend to remember the most not only dominated the game, but they also were big-time winners.

Many great NBA athletes had impressive careers and yet, for one reason or another, failed to win even a single championship. Some have had injury problems whereas others may have played on few teams that had strong rosters. Quite frequently, people forget that it takes more than one or two star players to win championships in the NBA.

Yet, players have also fallen short of winning a title by a shot or two barely missing or the ball bouncing a certain way. The difference between winning and losing sometimes is certainly a fine line.

This article breaks down the top 25 players who have never won championships. In ranking the players, I considered all-around abilities and career accomplishments.

Included are players who are close to finishing their careers, since it appears more likely that they will not win a single title. Stars in the middle of their careers (like LeBron James, Carmelo Anthony and Chris Paul) did not make this list because there is still a good chance that they will win a championship before they retire from the NBA.

Enjoy the walk back through NBA history. Your comments are always welcome and feel free to suggest any omissions that should have made the list. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.