Top 10 Quarterbacks That Never Reached a Super Bowl

« Prev
1 of 13
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Top 10 Quarterbacks That Never Reached a Super Bowl

Now that Aaron Rodgers has won a Super Bowl everyone is talking about how he has entered the pantheon. He is being called an "elite" quarterback and being compared to Manning and Brady.

But what makes a quarterback elite?

Winning a Super Bowl?

Well, of course that helps. 29 quarterbacks have won a Super Bowl as a starter, and of that number, 11 are in the hall of fame, and 4 will be when they're eligible. In stark contrast, there are only 3 quarterbacks who didn't reach the Super Bowl era and still were inducted into the Hall of Fame—Warren Moon, Sonny Jurgensen and Dan Fouts. 

So apparently an elite quarterback is measured by hardware more than anything else. Unfortunately, that narrow qualification makes us forget a lot of great passers and field generals.

Without further delay, here are the ten best quarterbacks who never actually got to hear their name called in the Super Bowl.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.