NASCAR By the Numbers: Day 21 in the Countdown to the DAYTONA 500

Dawn Peralli-OishiContributor IIJanuary 30, 2011

FORT WORTH, TX - NOVEMBER 05:  Trevor Bayne drives the #21 Motorcraft/Quick Lane Ford during practice for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway on November 5, 2010 in Fort Worth, Texas.  (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images for NASCAR)
Robert Laberge/Getty Images

We are counting down the days until the DAYTONA 500 using some fun facts.

Number 21

Car number for the up-and-coming rookie of the year contender, Trevor Bayne.  One of the most sought out drivers, Bayne, will drive in the first five Sprint Cup Series races starting with the Daytona 500.  Bayne will then make selected appearances for his contracted 17 races in 2011, but may drive more as sponsorship funding becomes available.

Winners who have won in all three NASCAR Touring Series.  In 2010, Kyle Busch made NASCAR history by sweeping all three series in the same week.

Number of wins by current Sprint Cup drivers Jeff Burton and Bobby Labonte.

Cup Series wins in the No. 21 car by Buddy Baker and David Pearson.