NASCAR Drive for Diversity Program Names 10 Drivers for 2011

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NASCAR Drive for Diversity Program Names 10 Drivers for 2011
Jason Smith/Getty Images
The 2011 Drive for Diversity Team.

NASCAR and Revolution Racing rolled out their 2011 Drive for Diversity team. The team is a project spearheaded by former Dale Earnhardt Incorporated President Max Siegle and former Robby Gordon Motorsports executive John Story. 

The goal of Drive for Diversity is simple: to give minorities and women a chance to not only race but also for others to gain experience as pit crew members and mechanics. 

Drive for Diversity is in its eighth year and it has grown to be a rousing success. A total of 42 drivers have won 38 races in the eight-year history of the program. 

Roughly 200 applicants were narrowed down to 36 drivers that auditioned in October for the 10 spots on this year's teams. Six drivers from last year return, including Sergio Pena and Darrell Wallace Jr.

The following 10 drivers will compete in different NASCAR regional series across the country.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.