NASCAR By the Numbers: Countdown Day 26 Until Opening Day of the Daytona 500

Dawn Peralli-OishiContributor IIJanuary 25, 2011

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - JANUARY 22:  Ryan Newman, driver of the #39 U.S. Army Chevrolet, drives down pit road during testing at Daytona International Speedway on January 22, 2011 in Daytona Beach, Florida.  (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images for NASCAR)
Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

No. 26:

Latitude 43 Motor Sports is the owner of the No. 26 Ford Air National Guard Cup car. The team has a championship tradition, winning the Sprint Cup Championship in 2004.  The car will be driven by Boris Said and David Stremme during the 2011 season.

Ricky Rudd only drove the No. 26 car for two seasons, but he won two races and finished 11th and eighth in the standings.

Drivers in the Cup series who have won at least 25 poles. 

Poles won by Bobby Labonte.

Number of races Darrell Waltrip won for DiGard Racing.

The number of races to decide which 12 drivers will move into the "Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup."