Squared Circle: WWE King Of The Ring 2010 Thoughts and Predictions

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Squared Circle: WWE King Of The Ring 2010 Thoughts and Predictions


Sorry bleacher, no review of Survivor Series this time. I did watch the PPV and enjoyed it for the most part but felt it would be pointless doing a full in depth look of the results since by the time I got around to watching the event, Miz was already 24 hours into his reign as WWE Champion.

So instead I will preview an upcoming episode of Raw that will host King of the Ring. It has been two years since the last tournament when William Regal was crowned winner after a rather lackluster event.

Past Winners

1985 - Don Muraco

1986 - Harley Race

1987 - Randy Savage

1988 - Ted DiBiase

1989 - Tito Santana

1991 - Bret Hart

1993 - Bret Hart

1994 - Owen Hart

1995 - Mabel

1996 - Steve Austin

1997 - Hunter Hearst Helmsley

1998 - Ken Shamrock

1999 - Billy Gunn

2000 - Kurt Angle

2001 - Edge

2002 - Brock Lesnar

2006 - Booker T

2008 - William Regal

It is a prestigious list of names to join considering eight have gone on to become a World Champion after winning the event. At the very least the winner is in line for a shot for a secondary championship.

Lets take a look at the competitors.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Basketball

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.