UFC 122: Marquardt vs. Okami Preview

« Prev
1 of 14
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
UFC 122: Marquardt vs. Okami Preview
UFC 122 takes place Saturday night on Spike TV

The UFC returns to action this Saturday night as they present UFC 122: Marquardt vs. Okami, from the Konig Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen, Germany. The show will air as a free event on Spike TV on tape delay, with the broadcast scheduled to air at 9 PM eastern time, 8 PM central time, and 6 PM pacific time.

The main event features a battle between top middleweight contenders Nate "The Great" Marquardt and Yushin "Thunder" Okami, which will determine the next contender at the middleweight title.

The night's semi-main event will be between sluggers Jorge "El Conquistador" Rivera and Alessio "Legionarius" Sakara.

Other fights scheduled to air on the night's main card are German knockout artist Dennis Siver taking on Andre Winner, former winner of The Ultimate Fighter Amir Sadollah squaring off against Peter Sobotta, and "The Polish Experiment" Krzysztof Soszynski battling Goran Reljic in the night's opening contest.

The night's unaired card features Vladimir Matyushenko, Kyle Noke, Seth "The Silverback" Petruzelli and Duane "Bang" Ludwig competing in fights.

Like many UFC shows on Spike TV, UFC 122 features many alumni of The Ultimate Fighter, with Sadollah, Rivera, Winner, Soszynski, Noke, Petruzelli, Nick Ospiczak and Kris McCray all fighting on this show.

Here is your fight-by-fight breakdown of the night's action.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

UFC

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.