Manchester United vs. Liverpool: Live Blog, Play-By-Play and Analysis

Nathan LoweAnalyst ISeptember 19, 2010

Don't worry; I don't think Carrick is playing today.
Don't worry; I don't think Carrick is playing today.Michael Regan/Getty Images

It's dark and early here on the western coast of America, and in roughly 20 minutes Manchester United and Liverpool will battle on the English Premier League's fifth matchday.

Both teams have relatively stuttered in their respective starts to the campaign. Liverpool especially, who sit in 16th place on just five points; United are third with two wins and two draws.

Sometimes these emotional derbies turn out to be real stinkers; sometimes they're truly epic clashes. Here's a glass of orange juice toasting to the latter.

Kickoff at 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 EST, 1330 BST, or four years from now if you live in the Andromeda galaxy.

Line-ups coming shortly. Sit back, relax, or stand up and be nervous. The Reds clash in 15 minutes.

Related

    Hierro Standing by De Gea

    Manchester United logo
    Manchester United

    Hierro Standing by De Gea

    The Independent
    via The Independent

    Why Pogba Was Better for Juventus Than He Is for Man Utd

    Manchester United logo
    Manchester United

    Why Pogba Was Better for Juventus Than He Is for Man Utd

    via men

    FIFA Investigate Alleged Gay Slur Chanted by Mexico Fans

    World Football logo
    World Football

    FIFA Investigate Alleged Gay Slur Chanted by Mexico Fans

    Tom Sunderland
    via Bleacher Report

    Wolves Sign Portugal Goalkeeper Rui Patricio

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Wolves Sign Portugal Goalkeeper Rui Patricio

    Wolves
    via Wolves