All-Time Oregon State Offense Features Numerous Future NFL Stars

Nick MartinAnalyst IAugust 5, 2008

I come from a long line of Oregon State alumni, so this is where I recognize all of the great offensive players who have come through Oregon State.  I take into account their play while in the Beaver uniform but also recognize how that skill translated into the NFL.



Terry Baker—Heisman trophy winner as a great runner and passer.

Derek Anderson—Holds most Oregon State passing records.

Matt Moore—Led the Beavers to a 10-4 record, their best since the 2001 season.


Running Back

Ken Siminton—Leading Oregon State rusher with elusiveness and speed.

Steven Jackson—Bruising runner who was the first running back taken in the 2005 NFL Draft.

Yvenson Bernard—Three 1,000-yard rushing seasons and the seventh-leading rusher all time in the Pac-10.


Wide Receiver

T.J. Houshmandzadeh—Great hands and a possession receiver who aided in Oregon State's 2001 Fiesta Bowl run.

Chad Johnson—Size and speed that translated to the pros beautifully.

Sammie Stroughter—Electrifying return man and complete receiver.