Seven Things to Expect During the 2010 Big Ten Media Days

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Seven Things to Expect During the 2010 Big Ten Media Days

Just when college football writers were starting to run out of things to blog about, college football's media days finally arrive.

Media days are the universal-yet-unofficial start of the football season, and begin to feed the withdrawal symptoms of writers across the country.

This year, one of the most anticipated conference media events has to be the Big Ten's. The 2010 Big Ten media days kick off today at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago, and will be covered live on the Big Ten Network.

The event will feature all 11 conference head coaches, the school athletic directors and 33 players from around the league.

With the conference undergoing a transformation during the college football expansion wars, members of the media are foaming at the mouth for an opportunity to gather the conference's finest for questions about the chaos. Here's a list of things to expect over the next few days.

Monday, August 2
11:00 a.m. Wisconsin's Bret Bielema
11:15 a.m. Northwestern's Pat Fitzgerald
11:30 a.m. Illinois' Ron Zook
11:45 a.m. Michigan's Rich Rodriguez
12:15 p.m. Michigan State's Mark Dantonio
12:30 p.m. Indiana's Bill Lynch
12:45 p.m. Purdue's Danny Hope
1:15 p.m. Penn State's Joe Paterno
1:30 p.m. Minnesota's Tim Brewster
1:45 p.m. Iowa's Kirk Ferentz
2:00 p.m. Ohio State's Jim Tressel
2:30 p.m. Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany

Tuesday, Aug. 3 - From 9 to 11 a.m
Illinois: Eddie McGee, Clay Nurse, Tavon Wilson
Indiana: Ben Chappell, Tyler Replogle, Terrance Turner
Iowa: Adrian Clayborn, Karl Klug, Ricky Stanzi
Michigan: Mark Moundros, Stephen Schilling, Troy Woolfolk
Michigan State: Kirk Cousins, Greg Jones, Keith Nichol
Minnesota: Brandon Kirksey, Kim Royston, Adam Weber
Northwestern: Corbin Bryant, Quentin Davie, Dan Persa
Ohio State: Bryant Browning, Cameron Heyward, Dane Sanzenbacher
Penn State: D'Anton Lynn, Evan Royster, Stefen Wisniewski
Purdue: Ryan Kerrigan, Robert Marve, Keith Smith
Wisconsin: John Clay, Scott Tolzien, Jay Valai

Begin Slideshow »

Follow Ohio State Football from B/R on Facebook

Follow Ohio State Football from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Ohio State Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.