No Love: The Top 10 Players Never To Receive A Hall of Fame Vote

« Prev
1 of 12
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
No Love: The Top 10 Players Never To Receive A Hall of Fame Vote

On the weekend that we induct the greatest icons in the history of baseball into the hallowed halls of Cooperstown, there is a lot of talk about the guys who didn't get in.

You've probably read many stories about how Jim Rice does not belong in the Hall of Fame, or how Bert Blyleven should be a sure bet.

And each year, about 30 players are hand selected for a ballot to be voted on by the Baseball Writers Association of America. One or two will make the cut-off mark of 75%.

At the bottom of the rankings fall the players who will not be on the ballot next year. And at the very bottom of that list fall the no-shows. Those who were deemed, by every voter in the Association, to be a B-list player.

Usually, they get it right.

Last year, Todd Zeile, Ray Lankford, Mike Jackson, and Shane Reynolds were the players to garner this dubious distinction. However, sometimes good, even great players can't manage to get a single vote. Who are the best?

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.