The 15 Best Coaches Never to Win a National Title & Their 2010 Chances

« Prev
1 of 17
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 15 Best Coaches Never to Win a National Title & Their 2010 Chances

Over the past decade or so, college football has produced some great programs, and accordingly, great head coaches.

Oklahoma, Texas, Ohio State, Florida, LSU, Alabama, USC...all programs with great coaching and national titles to show for it.

But there have definitely been some other programs led by great coaches that have made some noise in the college football world. The only thing missing is those coaches have yet to win the national title.

So, who are the coaches that have done just about everything but win it all? And, more importantly, will they have a chance to complete that final portion of the resume in 2010?

There are dozens of exceptional coaches who haven't won the national championship, but here are the 15 best.

Note: Coaches were selected based on their career record, winning percentage, coaching awards, and conference championships. They also had to be an active coach going into the 2010 season.

However, overall statistics didn't play the only role. Recent success and how the individual coaches influenced the overall dynamic of the program they inherited, also played a role in where the coaches were ranked.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.