The Champs Are HERE: Ranking The 21st Century's WWE Champions

A. Version 2.0Analyst IIJuly 18, 2010

The Champs Are HERE: Ranking The 21st Century's WWE Champions

0 of 18

    It has seen so many transformations over the years, from the classic wing design that HBK is holding, to the Undisputed belt look that Triple H won and finally to what we have now, the cool spinner deal that John Cena introduced.

    Of course, I am talking about the most illustrious prize in the histroy of Pro Wrestling, the WWE Championship.

    Since, it was first established the title has been held by the likes of Hulk Hogan, Shawn Michaels, Ric Flair, Stone Cold and by countless other WWE Hall Of Famers.

    But, in the late 90's the belt would loose some of it's prestige due to the "Monday Night Wars" and the constant change of holders.

    But, here in the 21st century we have seen the title regain it's honor thanks in part to some of the great champions of this era.

    On this slideshow I have honored the top WWE Champions of the 21st Century's.

    In total their have been 18 different holders of the title in this century.

    So, 18 different slides for 18 different champions.

    I have considered the amount of title reigns and the prestige of the holders title reigns when compiling this list.

    Enjoy !

18. Hulk Hogan

1 of 18

17. Jeff Hardy

2 of 18

16. The Big Show

3 of 18

15. Batista

4 of 18

14. Sheamus

5 of 18

13. Rob Van Dam

6 of 18

12. The Undertaker

7 of 18

11. Edge

8 of 18

10. Chris Jericho

9 of 18

9. Eddie Guerrero

10 of 18

8. The Rock

11 of 18

7. Brock Lesnar

12 of 18

6. Stone Cold

13 of 18

5. Kurt Angle

14 of 18

4. John Bradshaw Layfield

15 of 18

3. Randy Orton

16 of 18

2. Triple H

17 of 18

1. John Cena

18 of 18