Dallas Cowboys All-Franchise Team/With Video

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Dallas Cowboys All-Franchise Team/With Video

They appear on television so often that their faces are as familiar to the public as presidents and movie stars.

They are the Dallas Cowboys, "America's Team."

The Dallas Cowboys joined the National Football League as a 1960 expansion team, and have become one of the most successful teams in the history of the NFL and in American sports overall.

The team has earned the longest streak of consecutive winning seasons with 20, the most playoff games, 56, winning 32 of them, the most appearances in the NFC Championship Game (14), and the most Super Bowl appearances (eight), one more than any other NFL team.

The Cowboys became the first team in NFL history to win three Super Bowls in just four years.

They are also tied with the San Francisco 49ers for having the second most Super Bowl wins (five), only behind the Pittsburgh Steelers with six wins.

Dallas is the first and only NFL team to lose a Super Bowl and still have a player selected as the Super Bowl MVP.

Linebacker Chuck Howley, intercepted two passes and forced a fumble in Super Bowl V to become the first defensive player to win the award.

They are the first NFL team to send at least 13 players to the Pro Bowl (2007 season).

An article from Forbes Magazine, dated September 2, 2009, lists the Cowboys as the highest valued sports franchise in the history of the United States.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow New York Giants from B/R on Facebook

Follow New York Giants from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

New York Giants

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.