NBA Finals 2010: Phil Jackson's Fantastic 15 Finals

« Prev
1 of 15
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NBA Finals 2010: Phil Jackson's Fantastic 15 Finals

Phil Jackson has reached an unparalleled 15 NBA Finals—two as a player and 13 as head coach.

Jackson first lost a title in 1972 when the Lakers beat the Knicks 4-1 (photo). Jackson first won a title in 1973 as a sixth man for the New York Knicks. The Knicks beat the Lakers 4-1. This was the beginning of Jackson's love for the title series.

As head coach for the Bulls he went to the Finals six times and won all six. As the Laker head coach he has been to seven Finals and so far won four.

We will look at the Finals series that Jackson has led his players to, and see who they played and who they won with.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.