Shane Hmiel Wins ORP While Clauson Takes Berlin

Dustin H.Correspondent IJune 13, 2010

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 16:  Portrait of Shane Hmiel, driver of the NASCAR Busch Series #32 WinFuel/TrimSPA Chevrolet, at the NASCAR Nextel Cup Daytona 500 on February 16, 2005 at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona, Florida.  (Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)
Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

Shane Hmiel led 19 laps and took the victory at O'Reilly Raceway Park in Indianapolis on Thursday night in the USAC Sprint Car Series. Jason Leffler started on pole and in the feature event the last 30 laps it was Hmiel taking the win with Jerry Coons Jr second. Henry Clarke, Damion Gardner and Chris Windom round out the top 5 from ORP on Thursday.

Bryan Clauson scored the win at Berlin Raceway on Saturday night in the USAC Sprint Car Series. Clauson passed race leader JoJo Helberg on lap 22 and would led till lap 30 and score the win. Bobby East finished second with Damion Gardner, Tanner Swanson and JoJo Helberg finished fifth.

Bryan Clauson also won the USAC Midget race Friday night in Florida at Tri State Speedway. He won the Kevin Doty Classic holding off Brad Kuhn and Jerry Coons Jr for the victory.