A.J. Fike Wins Silver Crown Race At Iowa

Dustin H.Correspondent IMay 24, 2010

NEWTON, IA - JUNE 21:  General view form the grandstands of the IRL Indycar Series Iowa Corn Indy 250 on June 21, 2009 at the Iowa Speedway in Newton, Iowa.  (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images)
Matthew Stockman/Getty Images

A.J. Fike scored his first career win at Ioa Speedway in the USAC Silver Crown Series race at Iowa Speedway on Saturday. Fike took the lead from Shane Hmiel on lap 16 and lead all the way to victory. Bud Kaeding takes the points lead and looks to become the first four time USAC Silver Crown Series champion in history. Kaeding leads the points standings by nine over AJ Fike going into the big race next Friday night the Hooiser Hundred in Indianapolis.

USAC Silver Crown Series Results Iowa Speedway

1.AJ Fike

2.Kody Swanson

3.Bud Kaeding

4.Shane Hmiel

5.Jerry Coons Jr