The Top 10 WWE Title Victories of All Time

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The Top 10 WWE Title Victories of All Time

Since its inception in 1963, the WWE Championship has been held on 99 different occasions and changed names six times.

One thing that has remained through the years is how special the title is and how many great matches and unforgettable moments it has created.

Through controversy, heartache, and pain, several wrestlers have stepped up to the table and laid everything on the line to walk away with this prize. It has taken dedication and a decent company man to hold it for any long periods of time.

Buddy Rogers was crowned the first champion after winning a tournament in Brazil on April 29, 1963, when the WWWF parted ways with the NWA.

Only 18 days after Rogers won the belt, Bruno Sammartino captured the gold on May 17 in New York's famous Madison Square Garden. After that, the rest is history...

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.