NBA Predictions: Foretelling the 2011 Award Winners

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NBA Predictions: Foretelling the 2011 Award Winners

Now that the 2010 NBA award winners are in the books, I think it's time to start looking ahead at who the favorites are for the 2010-2011 NBA season.

If you haven't already heard, LeBron James will receive his second consecutive MVP trophy on Monday night.

This makes him only the 10th player in NBA history to receive the award in consecutive years.

2010 featured a plethora of new faces on the NBA awards front.

Jamal Crawford of the Atlanta Hawks came to town with the hopes of starting. When Coach Mike Woodson asked the long-time starter if he could come off the bench, Crawford took the assignment with a smile on his face.

Seven months later, Crawford is the NBA's Sixth Man of the Year.

On the Most Improved front, one of the NBA's smallest players showed the world that his game is much bigger than his height.

Aaron Brooks of the Houston Rockets showed the world just what he could do, and in only his third NBA season, he improved his scoring average by over eight points per game.

Brooks and Crawford are two examples of players who prove that hardwork and dedication can bring home some hardware at the end of the season.

With that in mind, let's look at who could bolster their trophy cases next season.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow Cleveland Cavaliers from B/R on Facebook

Follow Cleveland Cavaliers from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Cleveland Cavaliers

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.