Live Streaming Indian Premier Cricket League Video: Kolkata V. Bangalore

Jon StarSenior Writer IMarch 12, 2010

YouTube is taking the first steps in broadcasting the world's most viewed tournament.  Starting today, YouTube will broadcast the entire Indian Premier League Cricket Tournament which begins today and runs through April 25th.

According to CricInfo at ESPN, "The move is expected to give the IPL access to global markets, especially those where it does not have arrangements for live telecast. That includes the UK, where the rights were originally sold to the now-defunct Setanta and have not been re-sold and where the internet will now be the sole medium for fans to watch the IPL."

All the matches can be found here: http://www.youtube.com/user/ipl

Sunday's matches get underway at 6:30 a.m. EST today with Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on the Kolkata Knight Riders.  The weekend's matches are as follows:

The entire schedule can be found here .

Sun Mar 14          
10:30 GMT | 16:00 local
06:30 EDT | 04:30 CST | 03:30 PDT
4th match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  
 

Related

    Sourav Ganguly Against Scrapping Coin Toss In Test Cricket

    Cricket logo
    Cricket

    Sourav Ganguly Against Scrapping Coin Toss In Test Cricket

    Indo-Asian News Service
    via NDTVSports.com

    Jos Buttler will ‘trust my instincts’ for England against Pakistan

    Cricket logo
    Cricket

    Jos Buttler will ‘trust my instincts’ for England against Pakistan

    Ali Martin
    via the Guardian

    Jos Buttler Relishing 'Another Test Debut' With England

    Cricket logo
    Cricket

    Jos Buttler Relishing 'Another Test Debut' With England

    Agence France-Presse
    via NDTVSports.com

    IPL 2018: Preity Zinta Explains Why She Was Relieved To See Mumbai Indians Lose Playoff Berth

    Cricket logo
    Cricket

    IPL 2018: Preity Zinta Explains Why She Was Relieved To See Mumbai Indians Lose Playoff Berth

    NDTVSports.com
    via NDTVSports.com