IPL Season 3.0: A Preview

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
IPL Season 3.0: A Preview

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 3.0 opens at Mumbai on March 12, 2010.

This offseason has already seen some major changes within the IPL. No players from Pakistan will compete in the upcoming season, and no matches will be held at Hyderabad due to regional unrest.

Incidentally, this means the Deccan Chargers—the defending IPL champions—will have to wait yet another year to record their first victory at home.

Remember, they were crowned IPL champions at South Africa and didn't win a single Champions league match at Hyderabad either.

Further changes within the IPL include new rules regarding timeouts—each team will have two strategic timeouts instead of one.

The IPL has also made it easier for fans to follow their favorite team in 2010 by signing deals to stream matches live on YouTube, and to show matches on more than 550 theater screens across India.

Now, let's examine each team's outlook for 2010...

Begin Slideshow »

Team StreamTM


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.