Perfect 10: The 10 Best Players To Win the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Perfect 10: The 10 Best Players To Win the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

Last week, I gave you the 10 worst players to win the NBA Slam Dunk Contest, so now we'll give respect to the 10 best.

I even had to make a change, as it turned out that Larry Nance is much more deserving of this list and Nate Robinson must join the worst. I suppose that I deducted too much for Nance's lackluster performance in the contest itself.

Now that that has been straightened out, we have a clearer picture of the 20 previous winners of the dunk contest. Half of them were solid players with respectable careers, and half of the...not so much.

Maybe next year LeBron James will add his name to this list and we won't have to watch Nate Rob jump over a previous winner to grab another title. Maybe John Wall will bring back the spirit of the contest. Maybe Shaq will quit talking and make us all laugh with a well played and comical performance.

As the 2010 NBA Slam Dunk Contest approaches on Feb. 13, we get ready to watch Shannon Brown, Nate Robinson, Gerald Wallace,and some other guy (DeMar DeRozan and Eric Gordan will compete for the spot on the 12th) face off. Until then, let's look at some of the NBA's best superstars who have mesmerized fans with their dunking ability.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.