Uncapped Year: Top 25 2010 Unrestricted Free Agents

« Prev
1 of 27
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Uncapped Year: Top 25 2010 Unrestricted Free Agents

An uncapped year in the NFL causes 212 players to become restricted free agents. It would force free agents that were drafted in the 2005 and 2006 drafts to be restricted free agents.

This is because no salary cap would mean that teams have the right to players for six years. Players such as Brandon Marshall, Vincent Jackson, Ronnie Brown, and Logan Mankins become restricted free agents.

Along with restricting 212 NFL players, the uncapped offseason gives teams two transition tags to go along with the franchise tag they already have.

Franchise tags take the top five highest salaries at the position and average them to find the franchise player's salary.

Transition tags use the average of the top 10 highest paid players at a position. An uncapped year has a huge offseason impact; here are the top unrestricted free agents.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.