Confirmed Slam Dunk Contest Participants Leborn Not One Of Them

raunak singhContributor IJanuary 18, 2010

Nate Robinson of the New York Knicks will attempt to become the first three-time winner of the slam dunk competition when he defends his title in Dallas. Robinson will compete against the Charlotte Bobcats’ Gerald Wallace and the Los Angeles Lakers’ Shannon Brown.

The Toronto Raptors’ DeMar DeRozan and the Los Angeles Clippers’ Eric Gordon will compete in the NBA All-Star Slam Dunk-In, a single-round slam dunk competition that will be held at halftime of the Rookie Challenge.

LeBron James announced during last year's dunk contest that he would compete this season, but he is not scheduled to appear. Many have speculated that LeBron would be allowed to compete up until the start of the contest, should he change his mind.

- from RealGm