Alabama Crimson Tide Football logoAlabama Crimson Tide Football

Lucky Number 13 For Alabama

PASADENA, CA - JANUARY 07:  Head coach Nick Saban and running back Mark Ingram #22 of the Alabama Crimson Tide celebrate with the BCS Championship trophy after winning the Citi BCS National Championship game over the Texas Longhorns at the Rose Bowl on January 7, 2010 in Pasadena, California. The Crimson Tide defeated the Longhorns 37-21.  (Photo by Stephen Dunn/Getty Images)
Stephen Dunn/Getty Images
Will NorwoodContributor IJanuary 8, 2010

Alabama has won their 13th National Championship. This was not a well played game but The Crimson Tide accomplished their goal. It going to be said that if Colt McCoy didn't get hurt Texas would have won.

Maybe, Maybe not.

That is like saying if I were taller I could dunk.

I really hated to see that McCoy couldn't finish the game. That is the nature of the game. This time it went to the favor of Alabama.

Their are going to be many critics that will bash Bama, Texas, and the BCS. Mostly of those people are mad because their team did not make it. We have been their, but now we are taking advantage of the moment because who knows when we will get this opportunity again.

As for a quick summary, McCoy's back-up found his rhythm too late, Bama's running game played well, and Sergio Kindle is a beast. I must hand it to Kindle he shut down the Alabama passing game.

As for Gilbert Texas' freshman QB, great job considering his level experience. He received a tall order tonight.

I must say I am proud to be a student and a fan of the University of Alabama. Great game Texas you played hard and good luck next season.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices