Fantasy College Football Realignment: FBS, Mid-American Conference

Thomas HarrisContributor IJanuary 7, 2010

The tenth and final conference I would like to build is the Mid-American Conference, it would be broken into an East division and a West division. The conference championship game would be held at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan.

The East Division would consist of:

  • Central Michigan Chippewas 
  • Eastern Michigan Eagles
  • Michigan Wolverines
  • Michigan State Spartans
  • Notre Dame Fighting Irish
  • Western Michigan Broncos

The West Division would consist of:

  • Illinois Fighting Illini
  • Minnesota Golden Gophers
  • Northern Illinois Huskies
  • Northwestern Wildcats
  • Purdue Boilermakers
  • Wisconsin Badgers

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices