The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 45

« Prev
1 of 18
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 45

Have you recovered from the shock yet?

"The shock of what?" I hear you ask.

The shock of Jimmie Johnson winning the NASCAR Sprint Cup title. I mean no one was expecting that, were they? If you despise NASCAR, you can read the same comment to the long-expected announcement of Nico Rosberg as the first driver at the new Mercedes/Brawn team this week.

Elsewhere in things you weren't expecting, it was the Macau Grand Prix weekend, or several drivers charging around streets that would not normally be suitable for long vehicles, let alone racing cars (see picture for graphic representation of why), with the decision of another world champion.

The Power Rankings have been a visiting feature on Midweek Motorsport on Radio Le Mans Wednesday at 8pm UK time, 3pm Eastern, 12pm Pacific and on iTunes shortly thereafter.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook