Arsenal FC All-Time XI

« Prev
1 of 20
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Arsenal FC All-Time XI

Arsenal FC have been blessed with some of the finest players British football has ever seen. The history of the club is as rich and varied as any, and for a club who have not been demoted from the top flight in over 90 years, they have a long history of success.

From Herbert Chapman and his revolutionary W-M formation, led by maestros Cliff Bastin and Alex James, and boasting David Jack, and Eddie Hapgood, to the 1953 team of Joe Mercer, the Compton brothers and Jimmy Logie.

Then there are the double winners of 1971, Mclintock, George, Radford, Graham and Armstrong, followed by the days of manager George Graham, Tony Adams, Alan Smith, Paul Merson, David Rocastle and Steve Bould.

Finally, on to Wenger, perhaps the finest period in the club's history, consistent success mixed with players of wonderful entertainment value and ability.

Players such as Dennis Bergkamp, Marc Overmars, Emmanuel Petit, Patrick Vieira, Sol Campbell, Ashley Cole, Thierry Henry and lately Cesc Fabregas, Robin Van Persie and Gael Clichy will go down as some of the finest in the club's history.

Here we take a look at some of the legends of the club as we build a composite all-time eleven of Arsenal FC.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow Arsenal from B/R on Facebook

Follow Arsenal from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.