The 10 Worst Heisman Winners of All Time

« Prev
1 of 13
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 10 Worst Heisman Winners of All Time

The Heisman is awarded for many reasons. Reasons not necessarily clear, consistent, or entirely agreed upon.

Sometimes, players win on a two-, three-, or four-year body of work. Sometimes they represent a smaller part of a winning institution. And sometimes, they win because no one else is stepping up.

On the eve of crowning what promises to be one of the worst Heisman winners of all time (or the best, if the committee wises up about Case Keenum, CJ Spiller, or one of the defensive candidates), let's take a look at some of the worst Heisman selections throughout history.

Maybe their selection was political; maybe it was controversial; or maybe it was just plain lazy. Either way, why these ten men own trophies is grounds for serious debate.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.