Premier League Fixtures: Week 26 Schedule, Score Predictions for EPL Matchday

Christopher Simpson@@CJSimpsonBRFeatured ColumnistFebruary 1, 2018

Arsenal's French manager Arsene Wenger arrives for the English Premier League football match between Swansea City and Arsenal at The Liberty Stadium in Swansea, south Wales on January 30, 2018. / AFP PHOTO / Geoff CADDICK / RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE. No use with unauthorized audio, video, data, fixture lists, club/league logos or 'live' services. Online in-match use limited to 75 images, no video emulation. No use in betting, games or single club/league/player publications.  /         (Photo credit should read GEOFF CADDICK/AFP/Getty Images)
GEOFF CADDICK/Getty Images

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang could make his Arsenal debut on Saturday when the Gunners host Everton at the Emirates Stadium, while Liverpool take on Tottenham Hotspur the following day in what promises to be a thrilling clash at Anfield.

Elsewhere, Manchester United play Huddersfield Town at Old Trafford and Premier League leaders Manchester City travel to Burnley.

In the bottom half there are some key clashes, as Newcastle United face off against Crystal Palace, West Bromwich Albion host Southampton and Brighton & Hove Albion take on West Ham United.

Read on for a closer look at some of the top fixtures in Week 26, but first, here is the complete schedule and score predictions for each:

                        

Saturday, Feb. 3

12:30 p.m. GMT/7:30 a.m. ET: Burnley vs. Manchester City (1-3)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Bournemouth vs. Stoke City (2-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Brighton & Hove Albion vs. West Ham United (0-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Leicester City vs. Swansea City (1-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Manchester United vs. Huddersfield Town (2-0)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: West Bromwich Albion vs. Southampton (1-0)

5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET: Arsenal vs. Everton (3-1)

                              

Sunday, Feb. 4

2:15 p.m. GMT/9:15 a.m. ET: Crystal Palace vs. Newcastle United (1-0)

4:30 p.m. GMT/11:30 a.m. ET: Liverpool vs. Tottenham Hotspur (2-2)

                                 

Monday, Feb. 5

8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET: Watford vs. Chelsea (1-2)

                                    

Arsenal vs. Everton

Arsenal fans will be hoping to see Aubameyang in action after he completed his move to the Emirates on Wednesday.

The Gunners parted with their three most prolific goalscorers in January, but the Gabon international was brought in for his superlative goal record, per Sky Sports Statto:

He'll hope for similar joy at Arsenal, and there's no reason he can't replicate such goalscoring feats with the likes of Mesut Ozil, Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Jack Wilshere creating opportunities for him.

Saturday's clash will see the return of one of their departed players, Theo Walcott. With an assist on his debut and a brace in Wednesday's 2-1 win over Leicester City, the forward has enjoyed an excellent start to his Toffees career, per Opta's Duncan Alexander:

The resurgent Walcott will be a real danger to his former club, who lost 3-1 at Swansea City on Tuesday.

The Gunners are a different prospect at home, though, having won nine of their 12 Premier League games there this season. If they play as they typically do at the Emirates with their new players firing, they should come out on top.

                           

Liverpool vs. Tottenham Hotspur

Both sides come into the match on the back of strong results.

Spurs impressed as they beat Manchester United 2-0 at Wembley Stadium on Wednesday, earning the praise of The Times' Henry Winter and the Mirror's Darren Lewis:

Replicating that effort and intensity will go a long way at Anfield, and with Liverpool's own energy and attacking threat, it should make for an outstanding game to watch with plenty of goalmouth action.

The Reds bounced back from their disappointing showings against Swansea and West Brom with a 3-0 win over Huddersfield on Tuesday.

They were handily beaten 4-1 when they met Spurs earlier in the campaign, but this clash will be at Anfield, where they're unbeaten in the Premier League this season and have only shipped seven goals.

If both sides play well, there may be little to separate them on Sunday.

Related

    After 64 Trophies, the Messi x Iniesta Era Comes to an End

    World Football logo
    World Football

    After 64 Trophies, the Messi x Iniesta Era Comes to an End

    Luis F. Rojo
    via MARCA in English

    Classic Cristiano Header Brings Up 450 Goals

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Classic Cristiano Header Brings Up 450 Goals

    FootballGoalShow
    via Dailymotion

    Hot Takes: Madrid Are Not Ready for Liverpool

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Hot Takes: Madrid Are Not Ready for Liverpool

    Gianni Verschueren
    via Bleacher Report

    NYRB's USMNT Int'l Tyler Adams Signing for RB Leipzig

    World Football logo
    World Football

    NYRB's USMNT Int'l Tyler Adams Signing for RB Leipzig

    Metro US
    via Metro US