NBA logoNBA

Draymond Green Gets Wrongly Called for Foul, Storms Off When Ref Admits Fault

Vine
Thomas DuffyFeatured ColumnistFebruary 10, 2016

Sometimes, “sorry” doesn’t cut it.

After a referee appeared to own up to making a wrong call against Draymond Green on Tuesday night, the Golden State Warriors All-Star stormed off in anger.

Can you blame him?

Green cleanly swatted a layup from Houston Rockets point guard Patrick Beverley but got whistled for his third foul, earning him a trip to the bench.

[Vine]

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Download
Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices